Movies Series that I Love

What movies or TV series have you watched more than 5 times?

Now if you know me, you know that I love Keanu Reeves. After looking up his filmography on Wikipedia, I have watched movies solely because he was in the movie. I don’t care if he only appeared in one scene. So long as he was in the movie, I am going to give it a try. When my mom told me that there was a movie named “Man of Tai Chi” on Amazon that was directed by Keanu Reeves, I immediately added it to my watch list without even looking up the synopsis.

The movie trilogy that caused me to love Keanu Reeves was “The Matrix.” “John Wick” solidified my love for Keanu. Both movie series I have watched more than 5 times. I’m probably in the double digits at this point for the number of times I re-watched them. If you know or follow me on Instagram, I stay talking about the cultural reset that “The Matrix Trilogy” was and how you can literally see its continued influence on movies being released today. “The Matrix” also made me fall in love with sci-fi movies and movies that cause me to think deeper. Anytime I go home for the holidays, my mom and I re-watch both series. Partly because she has cable and some of the cable channels constantly re-play those series, *whispers* because they are that good. You may be asking yourself, “how can you keep rewatching the same movies and not get bored?” If a movie or tv show is that good, I can know the entire plot line beforehand and still be fully engaged. I am the type of person where spoilers usually don’t work or make me lose interest in watching the movie or tv show (unless it is a mystery cause part of the fun is creating my own theories.) If the execution of the movie is that good and the plotline is that strong, I will still be shocked, amazed, or feel whatever other emotion the film is supposed to evoke. Plus, they have Keanu in them.

With the release of John Wick Chapter 4 coming out soon, I jumped at the opportunity to re-watch the series when it was on HBO in December 2022. I love martial arts movies in general. So, when you put martial arts and Keanu Reeves in a movie, I am going to watch and enjoy it. With that being said I am very excited for the fourth movie to come out.

Tick Tock Mr. Wick

*Photos found on Google Search Images*

5 thoughts on “Movies Series that I Love”

      1. It’s a great one. It ran for 7 seasons. The acting, stories, and characters were just terrific. It was on Netflix for year, but finally came down. I bought it to keep it handy whenever I want to revisit it again.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment